Garden is in


Today was a good day in the garden.  We had plenty of volunteers and Comcast treated us to breakfast and lunch.  We were able to get the garden beds put in, filled with compost and soil and shredded bark placed in the pathways in just under three hours.  Great job by everyone.  We had to design build a little but it could not have gone much better.  We have a little tweaking to do but overall it was great.  Thanks again to Comcast for their annual day of service.  I would guestimate we had over three hundred volunteers for multiple school projects including the garden.

As I am exhausted tonight I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

About urbancompostsystems

I am a retired law enforcement officer who is an avid gardener. I have a compost bin business named Urban Compost Systems. I believe strongly in the concept of growing healthy food and I utilize chickens and redworms in my "compost system". The only ingredients that I need from outside my system are leaves in the fall and some supplemental grass clippings from neighbors. I make hundreds of gallons of compost in my four bin system. I thoroughly enjoy the summer bounty I get from my yard and I take great pride in knowing that I am using my yardwaste to make healthy compost for my yard.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garden is in

  1. Marcela says:

    OMG looks great. So what veggies are you going to plant. Also how are you planning to water this garden?

    • We have two water outlets that we will hand water with hoses and watering wands until we come up with something more ingenious. I am working on the vegetable list right now as I have to turn in a proposed cost sheet to get money appropriated to buy the plants and supplies.

  2. Rhonda says:

    This is amazing !!!

Leave a Reply

